Phenomenal Tree Service Reviews - Chicago, IL | Angi (2022)

Phenomenal Tree Service Reviews - Chicago, IL | Angi (1)

4.8

(44) Verified Reviews

About

Founded 2013 • With Angi since February 2017

We are a professional tree service located in Chicago, Illinois and serving the greater Chicago IL area and surrounding suburbs. Our ISA certified arborists and certified safety tree care professionals (CTSP) on staff have diversified tree service industry experience, and are capable of completing the most difficult jobs safely. We are passionate about what we do and approach each project with the creativity and energy to bring it to life. If you have an emergency tree service need call us immediately. Our team has the equipment and experience to remove downed limbs, trees, and branches to protect and secure your property....

Awards and Badges

Phenomenal Tree Service Reviews - Chicago, IL | Angi (2)

Super Service
Award 2021

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Phenomenal Tree Service Reviews - Chicago, IL | Angi (3)Minority Owned & Operated

Phenomenal Tree Service Reviews - Chicago, IL | Angi (4)LGBTQ+ Friendly

Phenomenal Tree Service Reviews - Chicago, IL | Angi (5)Se Habla Español

Phenomenal Tree Service Reviews - Chicago, IL | Angi (6)Family Owned & Operated

Phenomenal Tree Service Reviews - Chicago, IL | Angi (7)24/7 Service Offered

Phenomenal Tree Service Reviews - Chicago, IL | Angi (8)Emergency Services Offered

Phenomenal Tree Service Reviews - Chicago, IL | Angi (9)Eco Friendly

Phenomenal Tree Service Reviews - Chicago, IL | Angi (10)Wears Mask

Verified Reviews

4.8

(44) Verified Reviews

Write a review

Ratings Distribution

5

37

4

3

3

2

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Write a review

Read reviews by category

tree service (44)

Showing 1-25 of 44 reviews

5.0

02/13/2021

Rusty P.

The job was seamless. Eric communicated well and his team did an exceptional job trimming a large tree in an awkward location between two buildings. I will definitely use the company for future work.

Description of Work
Tree Trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

(Video) The New SEO Formula for 2020 - Tree Service

5.0

02/10/2021

Craig F.

They were amazing. They delivered as promised and quickly.

Description of Work
tree trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

5.0

10/13/2020

CHERYL L.

It went well. There was some mix up in the timing but overall, I think they did a great job. They responded promptly to my request which I can't say the same for some companies on this list (and this is a surprise), and they provided an estimate. They kept me informed along the way, and they did a good job on the trees. I will DEFINITELY hire them again.

Description of Work
I had 2 trees that needed trimming. One was VERY large, and one was smaller.

Category tree service

Cost $675

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

5.0

10/07/2020

Christine D.

The guys were very nice, prompt, and left everything clean when they were done. Also, very reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Tree and stump were removed.

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

4.0

09/24/2020

marilyn P.

Well, they broke two boards on the gate to the alley and did not seem to care. It was "oh well". I am left with that problem. Also, I had to "push" to get some mulch that was left to cover the hole where the tree was that was way too high. Also, they were going to leave with dirt all over my small patio which has a table and chairs on it. I had to push again to get them to remove it.

Description of Work
A tree removed

Category tree service

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

08/07/2020

Caroline G.

Highly recommended — Eric Avila came to my home to assess a large tree limb that had fallen in my yard. He explained everything to be done for the removal in clear detail. His crew, led by Miguel, arrived right on time the next day and did excellent work. Miguel was friendly and professional and he and his 5 man crew cleaned up everything after the job was done. I plan to hire them again for other tree issues — a great experience.

Description of Work
Large tree limb removed

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

5.0

07/14/2020

mary S.

Good job. I am pleased with was done. The price was $1,500.

Description of Work
They cut down 2 trees and removed the stumps of them. They removed two already existing stumps for me.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

(Video) Tavern Cut (DIPA) | Hop Butcher For The World | Beer Review | #822

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

5.0

07/10/2020

Ian A.

They did a great job including the clean up. Eric his crew were very professional and it was a great experience working with them. I would definitely use them again for any future tree removals that I may need.

Description of Work
They removed three trees from the front of my home, including stumps.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2020

5.0

07/06/2020

Ray C.

They came out with four frame trucks and took care of the job within three hours at best. They were really good I was impressed.

Description of Work
cut down a bunch of tree and ground up the stumps

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

5.0

06/20/2020

Pam R.

Great! I wish all businesses on Angie’s List was as professional, punctual, and had excellent customer service. They came did the job and left. They didn’t leave any limbs or leaves behind for me to cleanup. And the price was reasonable.

Description of Work
I needed a tree trimmed because the leaves were falling into my gutter and branches were hanging over my property line.

Category tree service

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

06/06/2020

Kathryn W.

Excellent service. Very professional—on time and did a great job. A pleasure to work with from start to finish. Definitely recommend —and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Tree and stump removal

Category tree service

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

2.0

06/03/2020

Lester M.

NOT WELL the 9:00 am appointment that (THEY) gave me, didn't happen until 12:51pm and by that time the person that was going to let them know what I wanted was gone. And the person that called me at (12:51pm) wasn't understanding the work I telling him I wanted. So was SUPPOSE to a call about Saturday appointment I asked for no call yet

Description of Work
Tree trim estimate

Category tree service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

5.0

05/12/2020

Robert H.

They came quickly and did good work.

Description of Work
Dying tree removal.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

5.0

01/17/2020

OREST B.

They contacted me promptly and were able to come out and trim my trees the way I like.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2020

(Video) "Going to the Dogs"- Success Through Service & Collaboration

5.0

12/06/2019

Brian C.

Came the next day to provide and estimate and they were able to complete the work the next day. The price was competitive, the crew was punctual, professional and cleaned up very well. Would not hesitate to use them again. Thank you!

Description of Work
Removed large pine tree and ground stump

Category tree service

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2019

1.0

10/25/2019

ANDREW R.

I set up an appointment with Rosie, and Eric was a no call / no show. I followed up with Rosie and got no response. Moving on...

Description of Work
Pruning and general care and maintenance

Category tree service

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

4.0

10/03/2019

George H.

There office was slow to respond. It took a while to provide me with open dates. The work was very good though.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

Cost $630

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], sorry but you have the wrong company. You did not hire us for the service. You have made a mistake here. Please correct yourself. Thanks

5.0

09/18/2019

Samantha C.

Great, estimate was done within 2 days and work was completed in less than a week. Very professional, easy to work with and during the day of service the crew confirmed work to be done and did a very thorough clean up after.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

5.0

09/11/2019

Darwin R.

Well, the name says it all. Everything was simply phenomenal!

Description of Work
Tree trimming, stump grinding and evergreen bush debris removal

Category tree service

Cost $1,400

(Video) Mysterious Things Caught On Camera In Church

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2019

3.0

12/28/2018

William C.

the tree trimming was fine. But they left tire ruts in the front lawn. Also, the owner, Eric, agreed to leave wood chips for us to cover a bare area. I have called him four times and each time he promises to deliver them. Two months after the service I still don't have the wood chips.

Description of Work
tree trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2018

5.0

11/01/2018

Nick A.

The Phenomenal team did an excellent job. They were on-time from the fee quote to the actual work. This was an all day project and they cleaned up well after all the trees had been removed and did an overall great job.

Description of Work
Remove trees and stumps in my back and side yards

Category tree service

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2018

5.0

10/13/2018

Andrew T.

They were good on every front. They arrived on time and worked hard- professionally- throughout the day. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
They removed 6 trees from our property.

Category tree service

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2018

5.0

10/11/2018

Andrew T.

They were punctual, courteous and professional. They matched a competitors bid. We were happy with their professional service.

Description of Work
We needed 5 trees removed from my home.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2018

5.0

10/05/2018

Michael O.

Well Except they did not remove 2 small branchd hanging over CWE primary lines.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2018

5.0

08/12/2018

Deborah G.

Excellent job done safely. Large tree surrounded by electric wires needed removal from small yard. Branches were tied before cutting and so branch falling was controlled after cutting, no wires were damaged. Excellent team work of the group.

Description of Work
Remove maple tree, grind roots

Category tree service

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

(Video) Top 5 Chicago neighborhoods to buy in 2022

Work Completed On 08/10/2018

    • 1(current)
    • 2
  • Next

Videos

1. Shopping At Costco For Meat & Seafood - What To Buy & Avoid
(FlavCity with Bobby Parrish)
2. State of Solar in IL: Lisa Albrecht (1 of 3)
(Phius Alliance Chicago)
3. Taking Word of Mouth to WORLD of Mouth to Get Clients and Make Money
(Business Growth Network)
4. No permit Required
(Home RenoVision DIY)
5. The History of Tree Care W/ Joe Aiken - TreeStuff Webinar Series
(TreeStuffdotcom)
6. Airbnb's incredible SEO Strategy (a break down)
(Jaume Ros)

Top Articles

You might also like

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Tyson Zemlak

Last Updated: 11/30/2022

Views: 5765

Rating: 4.2 / 5 (63 voted)

Reviews: 94% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Tyson Zemlak

Birthday: 1992-03-17

Address: Apt. 662 96191 Quigley Dam, Kubview, MA 42013

Phone: +441678032891

Job: Community-Services Orchestrator

Hobby: Coffee roasting, Calligraphy, Metalworking, Fashion, Vehicle restoration, Shopping, Photography

Introduction: My name is Tyson Zemlak, I am a excited, light, sparkling, super, open, fair, magnificent person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.